Emotional Experience

Recently something has happened that has made me happy. That is the birth of a new member of my family. That is my cousin’s son, also my nephew. Then the wechat group of my family has been talking about the baby everyday. How many milliliters of milk should a new born baby be fed? What about baby vomiting milk? How to help the new born baby shower? A lot of problems are in the wechat family group, it is very busy but happy… However, new born baby must always be careful to take care. This is very important. It makes people very happy to watch the children grow day by day. But the hardest part was mom and dad, because the new born baby must feed in every 2 hour. As long as the baby cries, no matter what time father and mother must get up to nurse. A newborn baby’s illness can make parents nervous, because small illness can become serious and even fatal to newborn babies.

There is an old saying in China, ‘Raise hundred years old, long anxiety ninety nine’. It’s the same for parents all over the world, but it reminds me of my parents. I am very grateful to my parents for bringing my sister and me up. But my father died when I was 14 years old and I can’t do anything for him. I was very sad at that time. Now I just want to treat my mother well. I have grown up already, I should protect my mom. I think my parents do more for me than I do for them. After all, I feel very happy to do anything for my mom even if it’s just simply to cook a meal for my mom.

Image result for newborn baby

(reference: https://www.bubhub.com.au/hubbub-blog/how-to-bath-a-newborn-baby/)

Leave a comment